Love Your Inner Scars

Why can’t you see how truly beautiful you are? Tell me who took away your smile, your confidence & passion to the things you loved? You have been through living hell but yet here you are breathing! You are a survivor but deep down you feel like a failure, a nobody so you decided to drown yourself in a cloud of darkness blocking the whole world and not letting them see or know how you truly feel. I’m a living example of what it’s like to feel completely worthless, ugly and lonely but I’m also an example of how to shine through the pain and scars. I have accepted that I have anxiety and am learning to control it instead of it controlling me. The monsters in my head are real but I am not who they say I am. They call me strange for not being a girly girl, they call me weird for loving anime & Harry Potter, they call me fat for having some tummy bulge and not being a size small. The list goes on but I do not care what those voices say! I am filled with scars but I am learning to embrace the pain, to embrace the mess, to embrace who I truly am and this is who I am so please join me on this journey in which we’re learning to love our inner scars.

Thank you for reading my first post of 2019

Sending love and positive vibes to all my followers and readers ❤

Leave a comment